20 out of 75 Adopted as of 6/10/21

Help us reach our goal of 100%!

Adopt-A-Musician 2021-22 Season

Support your Johnson City Symphony by adopting your favorite musician!

Benefits include:

  • A picture and bio of your adopted musician.

  • Recognition in our concert program and on our website.

  • An exclusive reception where you can meet and mingle with our musicians and conductor, Rob Seebacher.

Your donation is tax deductible.

Adopting a musician is an easy way to acknowledge our musicians' commitment to providing music that motivates and inspires!

You may honor a musician at the following levels:

(Involve your friends. Together you can make a more substantial donation by forming a syndicate. Sponsor a chair or adopt a Principal. Contact our office to find out how.

  • Adopt a Musician: $200

  • Adopt a Principal: $500

  • Sponsor a Chair: $1000

Available musicians are listed below.

Ready to adopt online now? Click on the button.

Or you can call our office at (423) 926-8742.


Available for Adoption

Musicians may be adopted more than once.

Helen Bryenton, Concertmaster

• Kellie Brown, Associate Concertmaster
ADOPTED • Donald Shaffer

Abigail Boone, Principal 2nd Violin

Kim Barrett

Ana Paola Oliveros Cadeno

Jennifer Cooke

Caroline Farmer

Heather Gilreath

• Sarah Hurd
ADOPTED Robert and Donna Jacobson

• Whitney Landell
ADOPTED • Karyl and Kurt Maier

Kari Lapins

• Karyl Maier

ADOPTED • Jack and Leanne Shaver

Margaret Moore

Diego Nunez

Galina Timofeev

• Lindsay Norris Williams
ADOPTED Robert and Donna Jacobson

• Shelly Armer, Principal
CHAIR SPONSORED • Dr. Ben and Mrs. Kathryn Hall

Rodrigo Guridi

Jane Hillhouse

Lindsey King

Vivian McIntire

• Wendy Royston
ADOPTED Robert and Donna Jacobson

• Cherylonda Fitzgerald, Principal

ADOPTED • Mike Barker

in memory of Queenetta Robinson

Audrey Altonen

Sophie Chambers

Marie Cole

• Abbie Fields
ADOPTED • Jack and Leanne Shaver

Megan Johnson

Alexia Pantanizopoulos

Matthew Pierce

• Georgia Sinko
ADOPTED Robert and Donna Jacobson

Cynthia Mueller, Principal

Phil Barringer

Kim France

Matthew Martinez

• Sara Nichols
ADOPTED • Jack and Leanne Shaver


Rebecca Paluzzi, Principal
Nancy Schneeloch-Bingham


Rebecca Percy

Victor Chavez, Principal
Tanner Age
Stephanie Rebuck Cox
Soo Goh


Rachel Cox

Larry Mueller, Principal

Alicia Chapman

Jeffrey Sherwood

Zachary Millwood, Principal
Jennifer Anderson
Rosalind Buda


Keith McClelland

Karen Robertson, Principal
Melanie Aldridge
Mary Dave Blackman
Julia Gerhardt
Francisco Ramos
Courtney Russ
John Tester


Brent Bingham, Principal
Brett Long

Justin Waller, Principal
Hunter Mullins

Spenser Weese


• Evan Edwards, Principal

ADOPTED by Alice Link


Matthew Geiger, Principal

Cassidy Calloway

• Ben Cantrell

ADOPTED by Jack and Leanne Shaver

Jerry Greene

Andrew Henry

Dave Whaley


Scott Eddlemon, Principal


Peter Ryan, Principal


Lelia Lattimore, Principal

• Alissa Adumndson

ADOPTED by Jack and Leanne Shaver

Sally Kelton


Thank you to Our 2020-21 Adopt-A-Musician Supporters!

Due to the Covid Pandemic, the 2020-2021 season w